Book Review: True Loaf by Austin Johnson

I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this true and honest review voluntarily.

Star Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really enjoyed this short story, it was an easy, comfortable read, and would be suitable I think for anyone Middle-grade reading or higher. I do think if you’re unfamiliar with the folklore this story could be a little confusing, but I don’t think that detracts from the story itself, and in fact may add to the magical aspect of it.

It left lots of questions for both the main character and for us the reader, and I will be very excited to see what the author writes next for their full length folk-lore tale. I highly encourage readers to have a go at this one and see what you think for yourselves!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑